Virginia Recap

Well it wasn’t that pretty, but the Trojans are 2-0.

USC’s 2010 home opener showed a flip-flop of what the Trojans showcased last week in Hawaii. This time, it was the defense that caused turnovers and limited the Cavaliers to 14 points. However, the offense struggled to get a solid rhythm throughout, although quarterback Matt Barkley played well.

From our standpoint, it was awesome to be back at the Coli, after a 10-month layover. The atmosphere was incredible, and the fans were pumped! My favorite line of the weekend, on a shirt I saw, read, “You Can’t Sanction the Endzone.” I felt the fans held that belief throughout the long day.

It speaks volumes for what it’s like to be a Trojan.

Anyways, I’m stoked to be 2-0. With a 13-round heavyweight fight, we are getting there! Taking it one game at a time!

Not it’s on to Minnesota! Beat the Golden Gophers!!

Now, I’m sorry to disappoint, but my camera battery ran out before the game on Saturday, so my usual wonderful pictures aren’t here. Instead, I took a few with my iPhone. And grabbed the last few from the web. Enjoy…

Leave a comment

Filed under Game, Jimokes, Players

Leave a Reply

